Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join NYSPA
Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Division

The purpose of the Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Division is to focus on issues which affect the independent and professional status of Cognitive Behavioral psychologists, to provide professional education and training in Cognitive Behavioral Psychology, to increase the appreciation and influence of psychology within the legal system, and to increase the knowledge of other psychologists and other professions regarding Cognitive Behavioral Psychology. 


Executive Board 2017

 President   David Bricker, PhD   NYSPA Member Since 2014 
 President-Elect  Shane Owens, PhD, ABPP  NYSPA Member Since 2005
 Past-President  Shane Owens, PhD, ABPP  NYSPA Members Since 2005
 Secretary/Treasurer (2018)  Rebecca Skolnick, PhD  NYSPA Member Since 2009
 Representative to Council (2018)  Deena Abbe, PhD  NYSPA Member Since 2008
 Member at Large (2018)  Jack McGarry, PhD  NYSPA Member Since 1993
 Alt Rep to Council (2018)  Meagan Muller, PsyD  NYSPA Member Since 2014
 Alt Rep to Council (2018)  Rebecca Skolnick, PhD  NYSPA Member Since 2009


Click here to join the Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Division

Sign In

President's Blog

5/19/20172017 Convention

3/17/2017PLC 2017

2/10/2017Lobby Day 2017